I HEAR LAKE WATER LAPPING – MAGIC MUSKOKA -

“I hear lake water lapping with low sounds by the shore….”  (W.B.  Yeats)

 

 

 

“I hear it in the deep heart’s core.”

 

 

My so romantic friend shares her Muskoka home with me.

 

 

I sleep windows wide open.

And wake to the sound of a loon calling across the lake.

 

 

We dine by candle light;

Our music the quiet murmur of water .

 

 

And every morning we catch the sunlight and tranquility of the day.

 

 

And, spend the long summer hours reading, surrounded by water quiet and calm.

 

 

I hear lake water lapping with low sounds by the shore…..

I hear it in the deep heart’s core.

 

Magic Muskoka    Ontario.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://belocchio.wordpress.com/2012/08/17/i-hear-lake-water-lapping-magic-muskoka/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

21 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wonderful pictures!!! love it all
    The hat’s great.

  2. Yes Pat – with a hat that large one can spend the entire day in the Sun. Virginia

  3. So peaceful and serene… Lovely post..

    • Indeed it was a peaceful place to spend some quiet time with a dear friend. Virginia

    • It is a good place to go to recharge one’s batteries. Virginia

  4. I feel the breeze! Lovely!

    • It is a very calm and beautiful place. Virginia

  5. Lovely!Wonderful pictures!

    • Thank you Stefan. You would be enchanted by Lake Country. Virginia

  6. That’s a lovely getaway. So peaceful and relaxing. A little bit of heaven brought down to earth. Hope you are enjoying your well deserved holiday from the real world! : ) Hugs Ginny BTW Tell your friend that I LOVE her pink and white lantern. Gorgeous!!!!

    • My romantic friend will appreciate you most excellent taste. Virginia

  7. Romance indeed, i adore all those nets, we used to have mosquito nets all over in NZ (esp my bed) but i cannot find them here (the US) without resorting to the internet, does your friend make them? so romantic.. I am thrilled that you are having such a relaxed time.. c

    • I do believe my friend found the nets at Ikea. You need them because of the mosquitoes and those pesky black flies. As long as there is a good breeze you’re OK – other wise the nets are really needed. Virginia

  8. Hi Virginia. Fabulous photos TFS. What a beautiful part of the world to relax in.
    Regards Florence x

    • It is rather like paradise. Lots of space. Lots of lakes. Oh yes.. and a few black flies. That particular area motor boats are not allowed so it is lovely and quiet. Virginia

  9. Virginia, I love this place. It IS a paradise. Your shots are beauties, of course. I love the netting, the fabrics, and the pink lantern. Is it a lantern? I also like the well-loved bench and black chandelier. Perfect spot for book-reading and chit-chatting. Sigh!! Theadora

  10. I want to break out the Victrola and put on Marlene Dietrich’s Lilli Marleen. What a BEAUTIFUL place! Your friend certainly has the perfect touch!

    • Yes dear Chef Emil she creates magic and is generous beyond belief. She came into my life when she dated our son briefly. As she says ” I went out with the son, but fell in love with the parents.” That was twenty years ago. Virginia

    • Yes dear Chef Emil she creates magic and is generous beyond belief. She came into my life when she dated our son briefly. As she says ” I went out with the son, but fell in love with the parents.” That was twenty years ago. Virginia

  11. beautiful atmosphere!… I love the diaphanous curtains….serene, peace, romance – perfect!

    • I couldn’t believe I caught the curtain dance. I thought it rather said it all. Virginia


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 349 other followers

