FROM MY GARDEN

Very early this morning I cut an armful of Casa Blanca lilies.   Their heady fragrance intoxicates me.  I take my cafe au lait, my favorite French  home decor magazine CAMPAGNE,   and curl up in the love seat.  The morning sun is warm on my  shoulders.  I plan my day.   It’s gorgeous, titan-haired daughter-in-law Andrea’s birthday.    A perfect day for a picnic by the ocean.     A birthday is a glorious event you share with those you love.  A birthday is a red-letter day for the birthday girl.  A birthday  is present packed, card filled.  A day of reflection and looking forward.  A birthday is a many splendid thing.

Happy birthday Sweet Andrea!!!

4 thoughts on “FROM MY GARDEN

    • Where is your garden, Angela? I do so love hearing from my blog readers. I wonder who they are, what they do, where they live. It is my joy and delight to have them in my life.
      Cheers
      Virginia

  1. HI Virginia,
    I live in Muskoka, On, and work as a travel agent full time here, however my garden is but only one of my passions, my pink lilies are in full bloom and even with only a small plant in the back yard and an acre of land I can smell them from my front door…..I love your blog, and the many versatile topics you cover….especially the recipes….

Leave a Reply

