HOW TO MAKE THE PERFECT THANKSGIVING DINNER ….. a recipe for love

No recipes on this post this Sunday morning.   I’m in the kitchen making pumpkin pies and our son’s favorite side dish for food holidays – sweet potato mousse. (recipe is on my blog)

The best advice I can give you is to cook from the heart.    Cook the dishes that create tradition and good memories.  Cook old-fashioned food.  Dishes your Mom and Grandmother made.   These old favorites stand the test of time because they are real.

Don’t cook to impress.  Cook from love and the joy of sharing food with family and friends.

Leave the elaborate recipes, the trendy dishes,  the  horseradish foam, where they belong.  In the trendy,  soul less restaurants.  There is really no place for them in your kitchen of love.

One thought on “HOW TO MAKE THE PERFECT THANKSGIVING DINNER ….. a recipe for love

  1. Happy Thanksgiving my friend. I hear you about cooking from the heart……..I even try to use my Mom’s apron on special occasions as that is what she would do. I miss her so. I am not lucky enough to be with our kids but Hughie is cooking them dinner. I do get to have dinner with friends which is very nice, but not the same.

    Think of you often my friend
    Love Donna Hall

Leave a Reply

