A ROOM OF ONE’S OWN

Sometimes I call it my atelier.  Other days it is my sewing room.  It is the place I go to create.   Every woman should have a “a room of one’s own”.      Virginia Woolf ‘s quote actually referred  to personal liberty to create art.  She said “a woman must have money and a room of her own if she is to write fiction”.

Today  women  need a sanctuary.  It could be a sewing room, a potting shed, a corner of a kitchen,  a personal space for herself.  A place where she can nurture her body, mind, and spirit.

I love making  my own greeting cards.  And I love all things French.  These are two cards I made the other day.  They were for much-loved friends.

This card is called BIRD HAIR DAY.

I made this card for the most elegant and sophisticated woman I know.  She is French, 92 years old, and has a rapier wit.

2 thoughts on “A ROOM OF ONE’S OWN

Leave a Reply

