THE JOYS OF A BLOGGER

Writing my blog has been a great source of satisfaction.   I’m telling my story, past and present.    Years of writing  for radio and television taught me to  examine and polish each word, to be clear, take risks and to have a  love affair with words.

The unexpected joy has come from you and your stories.  It is Judy living in West Vancouver.  Stories of my father and mother have inspired her to start writing a book about her family.

Courageous Patricia has been hospitalized for several months.  She tells me the first thing she is going to cook when she goes home is my Tomato Basil Soup.  I will always think of Patricia when I make this soup.  She is now part of me and part of this blog.

Pat in Toronto has taken my DIY paint projects to heart.  She is brandishing a paint brush, and if it doesn’t move Pat is painting it.  Perhaps it will be a new career for her.

Unexpected joys;  knowing someone I met in Winnipeg  years ago is now sharing my life in South Africa.  I think of her when I write about making rhubarb crisp.  How Prairie is that.

Unexpected joy;  discovering each day how many dear friends are visiting BEL’OCCHIO (the beautiful eye) and sharing my blog with their friends.

Theadora in Paris has me calling my painted toes “stunners”.

Tricia who has visited 55 countries takes me traveling with her every day.

Ginny and her cat Polly inspire me to work on my altered books.

The Tin Man reminds me how much I love the first colour movie I had ever seen , The Wizard of Oz.

Every day I span the world.  For brief moments I am in Greenland with The RigMover or with Florence in the mountains of Andalusia in Southern Spain.  The adventure never ends.

Life is indeed a series of unexpected joys and incomprehensible riches.

7 thoughts on “THE JOYS OF A BLOGGER

  1. I love your writing style, it’s interesting. It draws you in to curl up in a chair and receive the wisdom: thoughts, recipes or ideas you may have that day. All wrapped up in humour and grace.

    Thank you.

  2. Lovely post. You have such a wonderful blog. The posts are so beautifully written I feel like you are sitting opposite having a chat. It is always so interesting to see the world and life through others eyes, to share their thoughts and ideas and feel truly inspired.
    Regards Florence x

    • Florence, I think this world of blogging is pure magic. How can one explain discovering this woman creating staggeringly beautiful works on paper, and she thousands of miles away in Spain. I look forward so very, very much to your blogs.
      With kindest heartfelt regards,
      Virginia

  3. What an honor it was to see that I inspire you to be creative and work on your art books: ) I should say in return that your writing style is inspiring to me : ) I’m sure that it comes with years of experience and the love for words. You seem to do it effortlessly as if you were just typing out what you are thinking. I struggle to articulate what I’m thinking. Your posts are a pleasure to read…and very engaging…you hold my attention well until the very end. I’m so glad we found each other : ) Can’t wait to see the next post!
    Ginny

Leave a Reply

