GABRIEL … COME BLOW YOUR HORN

“To laugh often and much;

To win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children

To leave the world a better place

To know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived.

This is to have succeeded.  (Emerson)

Edgy West Queen Street West is a fabulous neighborhood.

Doorways beckon; come in, poke around, find a treasure.  This is a neighborhood of  eccentric shops and charming cafes,  art galleries and funky bars.

In a crowded, musty store filled with yesterdays memories I met Gabriel.    His horn was playing an illusive song.  The melody haunted me.    The words just out of my grasp.  I carried Gabriel away.    I placed him high, high on the wall.  He looks down at us and blows his horn.

I hear the words.

Hallelujah   Hallelujah   Hallelujah

(Gabriel is another Angel I have collected.  Gabriel hangs in my home away from home.  I am never far from angels.)

2 thoughts on “GABRIEL … COME BLOW YOUR HORN

    • Gabriel is indeed in a very, good home, Christy Unfortunately Toronto is a long way from Vancouver so I don’t get to visit with him as much as I would like to. Virginia

Leave a Reply

