WELCOME TO OUR WORLD

The most exciting of events – the birth of a child.

The Little Princess was seven days old and we had a grand audience.  To celebrate her arrival I made her the card to accompany her gift.    I love the vintage cards I find on THE GRAPHIC FAIRY.   This one charmed its way into my heart.

I downloaded the illustration and printed it on heavy water-colour paper.  I gave the card an old world feel.

Then I mounted it with two backgrounds,  embellished the wings with glitter, added a tiny dove and girly pink ribbon.

A birth card fit for a Princess.

18 thoughts on “WELCOME TO OUR WORLD

  1. Virgina…congrats on your new family blessing!!! Babies are such a gift. I do miss having little ones around.This card is spectacular I’m sure they will be delighted with it. We’ll be awaiting pictures : )

    • Celia we fell in love with this perfectly beautiful girl. Here skin was like pale rose petals, her eye black as a raven’s wing. It was the highlight of our week-end. Virginia

Leave a Reply

