THE MAGIC THAT IS CHRISTMAS

 

ChristmasChildVintage-GraphicsFairy

 

“CHRISTMAS   …

that magic blanket that wraps itself about us,

that something so intangible that it is like a fragrance.

It may weave a spell of nostalgia.

Christmas may be a day of feasting,

or of prayer,

but always it will be a day of remembrance   …

a day in which we think of everything we have ever loved.”

 

This quote by Augusta E. Rundel.  This charming and endearing  Victorian card by Graphics Fairy.  This post for everyone who has entered my life, and brought me incredible joy, through Bel’Occhio.

 

6 thoughts on “THE MAGIC THAT IS CHRISTMAS

  1. Thank you for this beautiful post! Without Bel’Occhio I would never have come in contact with you. You spread beauty and love to all.. I have enjoyed Bel’Occhio and recipes from Mrs. Butterfingers. I tried the recipe for Spicy and Sweet Almonds and will make them to give to neighbors at Christmas. Your recipe for scones was wonderful! I will add candied fruit to the recipe and call them my Christmas scones. Almonds and scones will be a new Christmas tradition. Peace, love, joy and beauty to you and yours! May 2013 bring happiness your way.

    • I am over whelmed by your comments my dear friend. Never in a hundred million years did I expect any of this when I started writing my blog. I was going through a difficult time with the illness of our daughter. My Good Husband and my younger sister urged me to return to writing. Now I have cherished friends all over the world. Can one ask for anything more. Heartfelt thanks to you for overflowing my cup with such wonderful thoughts. Virginia

  2. Our dear friend the Crone has said it best! My world is so very, very enhanced since finding you. You have brought many a smile, laugh and sometimes a tear to my life and I feel so very fortunate to share your world. Wishing you and that cute elf that helps you so much the MOST WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS SEASON!!! I shall speak your name and toast you at Christmas Dinner for all those present already know of your importance in the life of the Tin Man.

    • “Let me read to you what Tin Man wrote today”. Cute Elf is sitting at the other end of the partner desk working on his computer. “Oh, I can’t”. I can’t see to read through my tears. I’m too emotional”. Cute elf becomes The Good Husband and says “then tell him that. He knows they are tears of joy and happiness”. He knows how important he is to you.”. Indeed.

Leave a Reply

