WHY I AM GIVING UP NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS

 

 

 

4962385-chocolate-truffles

 

I gave up chocolates.

 

 

espresso-coffee-thumb24240098

 

I gave up espresso.

 

 

flenenco-2

 

I gave up the Flamenco dancer

and his rancho in Spain.

 

 

doughnuts-crullers-chocolate-box-590

 

I gave up Tim Horton’s crullers.

I gave up French Fries.

 

 

71922ligging1

 

I gave up the Count (that naughty man)

and his little house in Cap Ferret.

 

 

4521317-glass-of-cognac-close-up-on-wood-background

 

I gave up scotch and cognac.

I gave up saying “never” and “always”.

I’ve giving up New Year’s Resolutions.

 

9 thoughts on “WHY I AM GIVING UP NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS

  1. i never make resolutions because i always disappoint myself. it’s better to just try and live the best day that i can, rather than the best year.it’s much more satisfying. kudos to you for giving it up!

    • I’ve just come from buying some bubbly. We’ll spend the evening with family – eating, a little wine and perhaps cards. And maybe I’ll make a tiny New Year’s resolution. Something like – make butter cookies every Monday. Have a glorious evening and a great start to 2012 dear friend. V.

Leave a Reply

