GOOD MORNING CHUNKY BANANA CRANBERRY BRAN MUFFINS

IMG_0669

Years ago I found the perfect muffin recipe printed in our local newspaper.  Several moves and the recipe disappeared.  I tried other recipes but it wasn’t the perfect muffin recipe I knew and loved.

Then I discovered my favorite cookbook writer, Ina Gartner’s muffin recipe; deeply flavoured, gorgeously moist and chock full of good things like chunky bananas, raisins and walnuts.  I’ve adapted her recipe,  and you can vary this recipe by substituting  well drained and diced pineapple chunks and other dried fruits.  This is a generous recipe  – lots of muffins to enjoy now or tuck into your freezer.  You’ll find the recipe by clicking on GOOD MORNING CHUNKY BANANA CRANBERRY MUFFINS

 

9 thoughts on “GOOD MORNING CHUNKY BANANA CRANBERRY BRAN MUFFINS

    • Tinny you gave me a great idea. I am going to making the muffins using applesauce and adjusting the wet ingredients accordingly. As for Ginger Cake. Wonderful ginger cake with a deep rich crust. It was a favorite childhood dessert – served with crab apple sauce on the side. A typical Saskatchewan prairie treat. XXOO V.

Leave a Reply

