COME INTO MY GARDEN, MY FLOWERS WOULD LIKE TO MEET YOU.

 BEL’OCCHIO   …   the beautiful eye

COME INTO MY GARDEN

IMG_1203

IMG_1205

IMG_1207

IMG_1208

IMG_1210

IMG_1211

IMG_1212

IMG_1213

IMG_1217

IMG_1221

IMG_1222

IMG_1223

IMG_1224

It was a  place of calm and quiet beauty.

A place of retreat and contemplation.

A place to find joy in the simply pleasure  of growing things.

She thought ” would that I could share all that I have here with others”.

She invited them into her garden.

Into her summer life.

IMG_1228

23 thoughts on “COME INTO MY GARDEN, MY FLOWERS WOULD LIKE TO MEET YOU.

    • After the long cold wet gray winter we are always so happy to see the flowers. I go outside in the early morning and simply hate to go back into the house. Hence coffee on the patio .. love it.

  1. Oh Virginia……….the beauty continues to unfold! How very marvelous, no wonder you spent the day on the front patio whilst the good husband went climbing. The beautiful blossoms that surround your home are only an extension of your beauty and elegance.

    • Yes dear friend. I believe we live in a pretty amazing place. I can look to the horizon in one direction in see snow covered mountains. In the other direction ocean going ships traveling the river and then into the fields where bald eagles soar above me and rabbits look into my patio door.

    • My Princess Beatrice David Austin rose is so heavily lush and laden with blooms I have to keep cutting them. I have roses in every room in the house. It does smell gorgeous, Gayle.

  2. Oh that peachy rose is my absolute favourite, so blowsy and middle aged, What is its name?

    On Mon, Jun 2, 2014 at 3:49 PM, Bel’ Occhio’s Blog wrote:

    > belocchio posted: ” BEL’OCCHIO … the beautiful eye COME INTO MY > GARDEN It was a place of calm and quiet beauty. A place of retreat and > contemplation. A place to find joy in the simply pleasure of growing > things”

    • That sweet darling is a David Austin rose – Princess Beatrice. Years ago a Mother’s day gift from my son. I had to dig her up because of renovations and the last four years she has bloomed in a huge pot not minding is at all Celi. Her fragrance has bits of vanilla in it. XX V.

  3. Another home movie! With dreamy opening and closing shots, to boot. You are in a creative zone, Virginia! YES. It will be summer, eventually. Time to dig out Emily Dickinson’s works. Thanks for the petal-pushing inspiration. T. (Enjoy the week!)

    • Inspiration for this came from a friend who wanted to know what flowers were blooming in my garden of delight T. It was dangerous work for the bees were having a feeding frenzy in the poppies and peonies. But, oh how lovely to hear the hum in the air. It was the bees knees.

  4. Amazingly gorgeous. Toronto is just beginning to color up. We had such a long hard winter that everything is late this year.
    Thanks for the promise of things to come!! _Resa xo

    • The other day my son-in-law (who lives in the Trinity Bellwood area) sent me a photograph of the first blooming Chinese tree peony. I was always an occasion for a glass of bubbly in the garden to celebrate its beauty Rresa. XXOO

      • Ahh, garden life! I love the spring blooms on the trees, and I did get to see and smell lilacs a few days ago.
        I also finally got Empress d’Amore set up on my sidebar_Resa XO

      • Did you know Resa – the lilacs do not have the same wonderful deep perfume here as those lilacs that grow in winter areas. You have to hover over the lilacs to catch a fleeting bit of fragrance. I miss that delicate scent of lilacs. XX V.

      • I did not know that! Thanks Virginia, I love this bit of info.
        Well, that’s one good thing about winter. You know the scent is so heavy, sometimes I can smell it, but I can’t find the tree!!! _Resa xo

        PS I was in Franktown last summer. It’s the “Lilac Capital of Ontario” Although I had missed it, they actually have a Lilac festival every year!

Leave a Reply

