REMEMBERING JEAN CLYDE . . . March 31, l918 – June 9, 2016

Jean Clyde, my Grade Five teacher at Queen Elizabeth School, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, passed away June 9, 2016.     She was 98 years old.    There are those of us who were fortunate enough to have  Miss Clyde as teacher – in public school and later as a home economics teacher in Prince Albert Collegiate Institute.

A few years ago I wrote about how Miss Clyde changed my life.   I’ve  re-blogged that story in remembrance of this outstanding woman.

Read   ROSES FOR A TEACHER  . . .  or  HOW BASEBALL CHANGED MY LIFE

5 thoughts on “REMEMBERING JEAN CLYDE . . . March 31, l918 – June 9, 2016

  1. Tributes to teachers…..make my heart skip a beat. Who more than teachers help shape our lives? This is a wonderful story. Lovely that you wrote it. Now I will get busy. I have some teachers to thank!!!

    • As luck would have it I was on vacation in Prince Albert when Miss Clyde passed away. I had planned to visit her but my timing just wasn’t to be. Because of my blog about “roses for the teacher”, her nephew who lives in Winnipeg contacted me. He had seen it when he was reading his aunts obituary on line. What a wonderful connection.

Leave a Reply

