REMEMBER TO ALWAYS TAKE TIME TO SMELL THE ROSES

Flowers that make you smile.

LOVE IN BLOOM

It’s an on-going love affair with my home and my garden.

This  sanctuary from the pressures of the world out-side.

Nothing is too precious that it can’t be used No furniture so fragile you can’t sit on it.

There are footstools that say put your feet up,  read a book,  listen to music, smell the roses.

A LIST OF LOVE IN BLOOM

Peonies

Lily of the valley

Lilacs

Purple violets

Roses.  The most romantic cut fresh from the garden.

Casablanca Lilies

Stargazer lilies

Calla Lilies

Great baskets of fragrant lavender

Morning glories and my French press morning coffee

Pots of hydrangea and impatience waiting to be planted.

Perhaps we’ll just escape .

Ride a magic bike to adventure.

But we will remember to always take time to smell the roses.

13 thoughts on “REMEMBER TO ALWAYS TAKE TIME TO SMELL THE ROSES

  1. Sunflowers are my favorites! Oh! I said the same thing about peonies the other day…and about lilies this past Saturday…. I find it very hard to decide. I am so looking forward to having my own garden to plant all sorts of flowers. I absolutely love your flowers and floral arrangements. Very nice photos as well!

    • I do the same thing. First it’s peonies, then it’s lily of the valley, and of course roses are my favorite. Especially the rose bushes that were gifts from my son. I expect the right answer is WE LOVE FLOWERS. Thank you for your good and encouraging words.

Leave a Reply

